Going Going, Back Back, To College…

So here’s the crack right, I’ve wasted years of my life really not achieving anything..whatsoever! Absolute diddley squat. So basically, my CV has nothing on it. I’ve got the grades of a goldfish, I never tried in school and on the flip side, I’m smart as fuck! Excuse my French, they say if you need to swear then you obviously have a lack of vocabulary but for me, I’m just blunt. So I’m thinking..I’m 21 now and in this day and age, being such a squeeze to even get an interview for a job, I figured that I need a piece of paper. I need a trade so even if nobody will employ me, I can atleast work for myself. So I’ve just turned 22, enrolled in college, have to sit around a bunch of immature 16 year olds but that’s my fault. I should have done what I’m doing now, 6 years ago. So this is the last chance I have at this and I’m going all the way with it! At the end of the day, I’m not there to make friends, no. I’m there to make a future. So anybody starting college in September, just remember. Go there for you. Don’t do a me and drop out like I did all those years ago.

R.R.

Leave a Reply

